Other Artists

There are many artists who are part of the American basketry movement who could not be included in this exhibition. This portfolio further illustrates the depth and breadth of the influence of basketry on American art and culture. Please check out these artists’ website. Thanks to all those who gave permission to be included in this section.

Basketry Artists:

National Basketry Organization Featured Members | nationalbasketry.org/featured/
Jackie Abrams | jackieabrams.com
Ruth Asawa | ruthasawa.com
Jane Chavez | janechavez.com
Sharon Dugan | sharondugan.com
Jeremy Frey | jeremyfreybaskets.com
Herman Guetersloh | studioarts1115.com
Kay Khan | kaykhanart.com
Tracy Krumm | www.asgallery.com/Tracy%20Krumm/TKrummlanding.php
Dona Look | www.browngrotta.com
Jennifer Maestre | jennifermaestre.com
Mary Merkel Hess | www.graverslanegallery.com/artists/mary-merkel-hess
C.A. Michel | ca-michel.com
Gin O’Keefe | ginokeefe.com
Jeanie Pratt | jeaniepratt.net
Francina and Neil Prince | kprincestudio.com
Joanna Schanz | broomandbasket.com
Josh Simpson | megaplanet.com
Leandra Spangler | bearcreekpaperworks.com
Carol Stein | carolfaystein.net
Matt Tommey | matttommey.com
Toots Zynsky | tootszynsky.com